## **Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, M.D. University, Rohtak.**

## Proceedings of M.Pharm. IInd counseling on 05-08-10.

The second counseling for M.Pharm. admission was held on 05-08-10 at 09.00 A.M. in the office of Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, M.D.U., Rohtak. The following admission committee members were present.

- 1. Dr. B.Narasimhan, Chairman
- 2. Dr. Munish Garg, Member
- 3. Ms. Anju Dhiman, Member
- 4. Mr. Rakesh Kumar Marwaha, Member
- 5. Mr. Anurag Khatkar, Member.
- 6. Ms. Saloni Kakkar, Member
- 7. Mr. Vineet Mittal, Member

The admissions were done based on the merit of valid GPAT rank for the candidates who have attended M.Pharm first counseling on 19-7-10. The one seat under SC category in M.Pharm. pharmacology unfilled after first round of second counseling on 5-8-10 has been converted to HG category and again the admissions were done based on the merit of valid GPAT rank. The final lists of candidates admitted in different disciplines of M.Pharm. are as under.

M.Pharm. (Drug Regulatory Affairs):

S.No	Category	Name	GPAT AIR	Remarks
1	All India	Ritu Narang	147	
2	7	Shivaji Rai	427	
3	Haryana General	Apeksha Gupta	620	
4	7	Vandana Prajapati	671	
5	7	Mayank Arora	756	
6		Jyoti	843	
7		Naveen Khetarpal	1029	
8	SC	Lalit Kumar	5958	
9		Pritam Singh	6122	
10	BC-A	Sandeep Verma	1177	
11		Charu Bala	3972	
12	ВС-В	Vibhu Yadav	4900	

M.Pharm. (Industrial Pharmacy)

S.No	Category	Name	GPAT AIR	Remarks
1	All India	Manjeet Singh	335	
2		Nidhi Garg	412	
3	Haryana General	Sweena Arora	505	
4		Yashpal Singh	509	
5		Sandeep Goel	512	
6		Archie Agarwal	545	
7	SC	Naresh Sarasar	884	
8		Sarwan kumar	1817	
9	BC-A	Kapil	2184	
10	BC-B	Manjeet Kumar	1190	

M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)

S.No	Category	Name	GPAT AIR	Remarks
1	All India	Ashu	789	
2		Sumit Tahalan	1310	
3	Haryana	Richa	1585	
4	General	Shinky	2072	
5		Meeta	2374	
6		Priyanka Grover	2455	
7	SC	Pooja Punia	9547	
8		Sanjeev kumar		B.Pharm. 63 %
9	BC-A	Mohan Verma	4026	
10	BC-B	Mehahk Saini	4653	

M.Pharm. (Pharmacognosy)

S.No	Category	Name	GPAT AIR	Remarks
1	All India	Kavita Sharma	936	
2		Parul Garg	1513	
3	Haryana General	Dharamvir Singh	2126	
4		Amit Miglani	2284	
5		Jugunu	2558	
6		Ankur Baliyan	2797	
7	SC	Ravi kant	6302	
8		Pradeep Kumar	9444	
9	BC-A	Manisha Singh	2597	
10	BC-B	Alka Sini	5864	

M.Pharm. (Pharmacology)

S.No	Category	Name	GPAT AIR	Remarks
1	All India	Sanjay Singh	238	
2		Monika Joon	807	
3	Haryana General	Kunal Khurana	1565	
4		Anshuman Bharadwaj	1619	
5		Meenu	1675	
6		Shipra Singal	2106	
7		Supriya Mor	2211	
7	SC	Amit Kumar		B.pharm. 60.5%
9	BC-A	Vaibhav Walia	2684	
10	BC-B	Sweta yadav	4183	

In case of M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutical Chemistry) and M.Pharm. (Pharmacology) one seat each of SC category has been filled up by following non-GPAT candidates on the basis of B.Pharm. percentage on unavailability of GPAT qualified candidates.

S.No	Category	Name	B.Pharm. %	Remarks
1	SC	Sanjeev kumar	63	
2		Amit kumar	60.5	

(Prof. Arun Nanda) HOD and Dean of Faculty